top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKandyce Hampton

Zayer

Updated: Mar 22, 2023

Dear Hannah,


It hasn’t even been a full sunrise since your soul left this earth, and my life has been completely shattered without you here. You have been my rock since we could walk, and now my legs feel so shaky that I must learn how to walk all over again. There was never a problem you couldn’t solve, and you always had a way of finding the rainbow on the stormiest kind of days. Now, it feels like the storm is never going to clear.


There’s a part of me that knew you deserved better than me, but I knew we could make each other happy and give Sidar and Lada the family they deserve. But the stars were never going to line up for us, were they? I always knew that, and I’m pretty sure you did too, but it was easier to live in a lie than face the truth. But I wouldn't have wanted to face the truth without you, and now I don’t have the option.


I hope your soul is someplace… good. If that’s how this shit works. I’m not sure what to believe in anymore. Peter told me that you “crossed” over peacefully and something about pie. Not quite sure I understood everything that guy says, but there’s something about him that feels… comforting. Anyways, he said it might relieve some pain if I wrote you a letter, but that’s all that contains me.


I’m going to be strong for the girls, and we'll get through this, whatever this is. Hannah, we would be laughing our asses off right now if the circumstances were different. I have a twin sister that is some prissy princess, and she has this group of friends that is the wildest bunch I’ve ever seen in my life. I think the chaos is the only thing keeping me afloat right now. That and trying to keep my sisters from catching the crazy that’s oozing off these wackos.


I guess Peter wasn’t entirely wrong, there’s a little less pain weighing me down now, back to the crazy bunch.


Love you forever,

Zayer





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ethan

Peter

Blair

bottom of page