top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKandyce Hampton

Peter

Dear Mother,


I’m not sure where to start. You gave me one job after you passed, watch over Oliver. First, he sneaks out of the castle (our only home), and now he’s playing “hero” to go save a girl that is twice as strong and four times older than he is. Nothing I say gets through to him, and he thinks I’m an idiot, like what he’s planning isn’t written all over his face.


I’m frustrated, confused, and not cut out for this responsibility crap. Sorry, it’s just a lot of pressure to raise a human being, especially when their hormones take over their way of thinking. Oliver is the most intelligent human being I’ve ever met, but boy, can he be stupid. Does he truly think he can find Blair on his own by sneaking off in the middle of the night with no map or guidance? Sometimes, I think his ego is too big to think about the big picture.


We’ve been through a lot together, and to be honest, he’s protected me more over the years than I have for him. That’s not how it should be, I’m the older brother, and he must listen to me, right? Okay, now I’m just telling jokes.


It was good seeing you, and it gave me hope that Oli and I can get on the right track. This journey has been a shit show (sorry, it has), but I know we can pull through if we have each other. Also, Zayer has been a big help through all of this, too. We’ve just met, but it’s like we understand each other without having to say a word. It’s kind of weird but, in a way, comforting.


Oli’s ready to go, so I’ll talk soon.


Love you always,

Peter




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ethan

Blair

bottom of page