top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKandyce Hampton

Oliver

Dear Dagger Girl,


I rewrote this letter countless times. This must be at least my twentieth attempt because there aren’t enough words in the thickest dictionary that could express the ache my heart is going through at this very moment, and every moment, you’re not near me.


The others seem too focused on making their way back to the castle than finding you, but don’t fret, I’m sneaking out tonight to rescue you. And I know you don’t need someone (especially a male) to come “save” you. It would seem more likely that you would be the one to save me. But I can’t sleep, eat, or barely breathe without having you by my side. You would probably punch me for getting so mushy, but I miss that too.


I know this letter probably won’t find its way to you, but if, by the power of magic or love, it does, know that I’m coming to find you. There will probably be trouble along the way and most likely near-death experiences, but I won’t let that stop me from finding you.

So, Blair, hold tight, my love. I’m coming to find you.


Love,

your Bread Boy





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ethan

Peter

Blair

bottom of page